Nov 05
Scam.com a forum for spammers and scammers
The other day I googled, “scam forum” and scam.com came top, so I took a look. The categories looked interesting - internet scams, lottery scams, pyramid scams etc - so I joined up.
I thought it would be a great place to learn, and to also pass on any knowlege I’ve gained here from all the scams I’ve published. So, once registered, I had a look round the forum. Wow, I couldn’t believe the ammount of spam on there. Buy Nike Jordans, Viagra, porn, you name it and every type of spam imaginable was on there. It’s as though there’s no moderators on there whatsoever. I reported a few spam threads and sent a message to the administrator. I got no reply and the spam still remains.
The most worrying thing about spam.com is that the name itself is a magnet for actual scammers who believe it’s a place to meet other fraudsters. I came across a couple of threads that were very worrying indeed, scammers selling bank and credit card details:
Like this:
sell cc + banklogin
i have good bank:
DESCO F.C.U. Balance 83.000$
MIDSTATE C.U., INC Balance 32.000$
PROVIDIAN NATIONAL BANK Balance 43.000$
USAA SAVINGS BANK Balance 13.000$
CENTRAL BANK AND TRUST COMPANY Balance 90.000$
THE ADIRONDACK TRUST COMPANY Balance 9.000$
KEYSTONE SAVINGS BANK BANK OF AMERICA, N.A. (USA) Balance 21.000$
HIBERNIA NATIONAL BANK Balance 90.000$ CHASE MANHATTAN BANK USA, N.A. Balance 71.000$
CITIBANK SOUTH DAKOTA, N.A. Balance 65.000$
LLOYDS TSB BA
I Seller Cvv2 (US,UK,AU,Italia,EURO,Asia,Germany,Brasil…) and dob+sn+full info
no test and no demo
change if stuff( ccv or banklogin) not good
thanks
pm me : shimaoto274@yahoo.com
Now, this is most probably a case of a scammer trying to scam other scammers. But then I came across another thread, advertising the same kind of thing, yet they actually listed the credit card details, as well as the holders full name and address, email and phone number.
Here in the UK such websites have recently been taken down and the webmasters prosecuted. Let’s hope the admin at Scam.com have a legit reason for letting such threads on their forum.
Sphere: Related ContentRelated posts:








November 14th, 2008 at 12:57 pm
I have a flash site
i’m looking for the script who shows google ads in flash.
where can i get it?